Providing Help. Creating Hope.

ABOUT CCYOSO

Our Mission

"Providing Help. Creating Hope."

Catholic Charities of Yolo-Solano advances Christ's mission by collaborating with diverse communities, providing services to the poor and vulnerable, promoting human dignity and advancing for social justice.

Caridades Católicas de Yolo-Solano avanza la misión de Cristo por medio de la colaboración con diversas comunidades, brindado servicios a los pobres y vulnerables, promoviendo la dignidad humana y avanzando la justicia social.

 

Our 
Vision

Through the power of the Holy Spirit, Catholic Charities of Yolo-Solano commits to serve vulnerable individuals of all faiths and backgrounds and to work for a just society. 

Por el poder del Espíritu Santo, Caridades Católicas de Yolo-Solano se compromete a servir a las personas vulnerables de toda creencia y origen y trabajar por una sociedad justa.

Leland_Stanford_House_(Sacramento,_CA).j

Our History

Sr. Frederica Horvath emigrated to the United States from Hungary and in 1926 founded the Sisters of Social Service in Los Angeles. The mission of the religious community was to share in the social mission of the Church by addressing the needs and challenges of those struggling individuals and families living in poverty. They have always had a special emphasis on women and children living on the margins.

Meet the Team
Conocer El Equipo

Food Access

Donna Hite  

CalFresh Outreach

Specialist

Raniel Guba 

Food Access

Coordinator

Wellness

Charlene Blount

Lead Facilitator

Charlene@ccyoso.org

Claudia Espinosa Guiterrez

Counseling Coordinator

c.espinoza@ccyoso.org

Luisa Shirzai

Group Facilitator

Luisa@ccyoso.org

Immigration

Oliver Foland 

Immigration Managing Attorney

Cristina Arreola  

DOJ-Accredited Representative

cristina@ccyoso.org

Mariana Ruiz

Administrative Assistant

mariana@ccyoso.org

Claudia Ibarra 

DOJ Accredited Representative

claudia@ccyoso.org

Family Assistance

Maria Guadamuz  

ERAP Supervisor

Donna Hite  

Case Manager

Pastor Oneal Young, Jr. 

Success Network Community Engagement Specialist

oyoung@ccyoso.org

Rebecca Tili 

Case Manager

 
Support Team

John Gonsalves Jr  

Development Officer

Valeria Candido  

Receptionist

Xiomara Moran

Office Manager

Leadership

Carolina Estrada  

Deputy Director

carolina@ccyoso.org

Miriam Sammartino 

Executive Director

miriam@ccyoso.org

See the impact Catholic Charities Yolo-Solano makes in the community through your support.